AGCF logo

Scientific Advisory Committee

The Foundation has a Scientific Advisory Committee, chaired by Professor Michael Quinn AM, current President of the International Gynaecological Cancer Society.

Our twelve-member committee has representation from all over Australia, including leading clinicians, basic researchers, an oncology nurse, a psycho-oncologist and a consumer representative. The function of the committee is to give relevant medical advice to the AGCF Board, to assess grants submitted to the foundation for research funding, and to make recommendations regarding the most appropriate grants to receive funding.

Processes for allocation of research grants are competitive, peer reviewed, transparent, coordinated and not conflicted. Results of research are published nationally and internationally. 

Members of the AGCF Scientific Advisory Board are listed below:

Please click in the links.

SAC Chair - Prof. Michael Quinn AM

Prof. Jonathan Carter

Prof. Anna deFazio

Prof. Adele Green

Prof. Patsy Yates

Prof. Yee Leung

Prof. Michael Friedlander

Assoc Prof. Margaret Davy

Assoc Prof. Peter Grant

Assoc Prof. Kallash Narayan

Dr Margaret Heffernan OAM

Dr Ilona Juraskova